In the “Bookings” section, you will find information such as:
- the date and time of the visit,
- the customer’s first and last name,
- the name of the service the customer has signed up for,
- information to which employee the customer will go to,
- status of the visit:
- awaiting payment,
Adding a booking
The “Add booking” function button allows you to go to the form where you enter your new booking information. Please note that the booking will only be saved if you confirm it with the “Save” function button.
1. If the event you want to add to the calendar is not related to the customer’s visit, make sure to check the box marked in the photo below. This is a way to provide the employee with time for additional activities not related to direct customer service (e.g. training of a new employee, cleaning staff facilities, inventory).
2. Use the “Labels” and “Search” windows to filter all bookings and easily extract the ones you want to see. For more information on labels, see the article “Settings – Labels, groups, resources”
3. You can manage more than one booking at a time by using the check boxes on the left. Below you will find an example of changing the status of more than one booking (animation below). Similarly, you can delete more than one booking at a time.
4. On the right of each booking you will find two function buttons:
- pencil – for editing a booking,
- trash can – to delete the booking.
Clicking the function button representing the pencil will take you to the panel where you can make changes to your booking (see the photo below). You must click “Save” to save your changes to the panel.
Deletion of a booking
When you click the trash can function key, a window appears in which you must approve the deletion of a booking for the entire operation to be successful.
For more information on bookings, see the article:
- “Settings – Labels, groups, resources”
In the article “Settings – notifications”, you will learn how to manage notifications about upcoming visits/bookings.