Synchronization with the Google calendar
In order to connect the calendars, go to the “Your profile” tab in the “Profile” section in the admin panel, and then select the “Connect Google Calendar” function button.
After selecting this button, the Calendesk platform will redirect you to a page where you should select the Google account that is to be linked to the Calendesk platform.
After selecting the account, approve the consent to connect the calendars with the button “Allow”.
You will then see a message that notifies you that sensitive data is about to be shared and that you should make sure the Calendesk application is trustworthy. Then, if you still want to continue, select the function key “Allow”.
After this operation, Google will redirect you back to the Calendesk
platform. There you will see a message informing that the Google authorization has been successful and the calendars are already linked.
If you want, Calendesk calendar will transfer all scheduled but unrealized visits from your calendar to the Google Calendar.
Your calendars have been synchronized with each other. Now you can check what this connection looks like.
Go to your Google Calendar and open it on your next scheduled visit. You will see that a booking has appeared that you can open. After opening it, you will see the details of that reservation.
Google Calendar will send information about the upcoming reservation to two people (provided that they use Google calendars, have not turned off such notifications in Google settings, and provided email addresses in the Calendesk platform that match the ones they use). The notification will be sent to the customer who signed up for a visit and to the employee who is to carry out the visit.
By default, Calendesk Calendar assigns a visit to the Google Calendar with the data of the originally assigned employees. Therefore, if there is a change of employee after adding a reservation, it will not be transferred to the Google calendar. For this reason, if you want 100% synchronization of calendars, any change to a booking regarding an employee must be deleted and added again.
If, after some time, you find that you do not need calendar synchronization, there is nothing to prevent you from breaking synchronization. To do this, go to the “Your profile” tab in the “Profile” section in the admin panel, and then select the “Disconnect Google calendar” function button.
After selecting this button, you must confirm that you want to disconnect calendars. From now on, the bookings made on the Calendesk calendar level will no longer be shared with the Google calendar.